Slacker Extraordinaire

400px-Lazy_sleeping_barnstar.svg

Oh my goodness guys, I am on the bad blogger train and I need to jump off of it.  I had every intention of blogging at least once a week but as we can all see that hasn’t happened, lol.  I wish I had some excellent excuse on why, but in reality I just was a slacker.  I don’t know if you are like me but once winter hits I just get so unmotivated to do anything! Maybe it’s the cold, the dark, the lack of vitamin D but I find everything hard to do.  It doesn’t help that I have been a bad eater lately.  I know what things make me feel good and what make me feel bad and I have not been listening to my body like I should.

Sometimes in life you have to go away from the popular opinion.  You have to stand up for yourself, your body, your life without the support of others.  I am lucky that I have people in my life that are completely supportive but that doesn’t mean that sometimes things get hard.  I know that animal protein, dairy, and gluten are pretty much on the no fly list for me yet there are times I find myself consuming at least one of the three.  I am not perfect.  I have never claimed to be and can find myself struggling even though I know what steps I need to take.

It’s time to be a grow up (even though I am in my 30’s) and stand up for myself and my health.  I do not want my son to learn that slacking off is the way to go.  That being healthy means only doing it in January.  I can’t let stupid excuses like “oh, it’s winter”… or “oh, it’s the holidays” allow me to treat myself badly.  I know that a plant based diet without gluten is the best for me and darn it I deserve to feel my best!  Time to get back on the health wagon, making delicious food that will make me feel amazing.  And while I am at it, it’s time to get back to working out consistently!  I am not going to wait until January…the slacking stops now!

141215-215331

Leave a Reply

