Detoxify Laundry

I recently came across an article on how to make eco-friendly and non-toxic dryer sheets.  Being the gal that I am I of course had to try it out.  What you do is use some cheap cloth (I found a set of thin dish towels for like $1.25 at my local grocery store) and cut them up into fourths.  You then mix up a 1/2 a cup of vinegar (a natural softener) and 8-10 drops of your favorite essential oil or essential oil blend.  I used Young Living’s Christmas Spirit essential oil blend for this round because I am currently obsessed with it.  Give it a little shake and pour it over your towels.  When you are ready to use them take out one and squeeze out the extra liquid and throw in the dryer.  Once the dryer is one just add that cloth back into the stack and it’s ready to be used again.  I love not having any waste!  Are you a dryer sheets kinda family or do you have your own eco-friendly tricks?

Leave a Reply

